My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 839 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend My Doll Best Friend Ltd

About My Doll Best Friend Ltd: My Doll Best Friend is the UK's leading shop for dolls from age 3 all the way to grown up. We specialise in vinyl play dolls that stand and pose for expressive play. Our dolls are sourced from around the world and we ship internationally as well as in UK. With a vast and ever growing product range there's always something new.

Thank you to everyone for making the time to write a review. Your feedback and support are greatly valued.

My Doll Best Friend

Visit Website

Phone:
03432894250

Email:
customerservice@mydollbestfriend.co.uk

Location:
52 Stapleton Hall Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Doll Best Friend Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Petrova G
"very good shop, I am glad) Many thanks you!"
Posted 2 days ago
5
Caroline L
"Very good communication and you can tell you’re dealing with real people who believe in their products. I was one of the people who tried and failed to get a Chosen Gabrielle. I feel very grateful that MDBF offered me Angelika. It has been a very positive experience and I would definitely recommend you to a friend."
Posted 2 days ago
Aleksandr F
"Order arrived quickly, packaged shop goods well. The doll is wonderful)"
Posted 3 days ago
"you are great! pleasant communication, prompt dispatch and packing of the doll is excellent! Chosen Gotz dolls are great !!! Thank you for giving an opportunity to purchase Angelika! she is beautiful !!!"
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Communication with MDBF is excellent. They promptly reply to emails. Very customer orientated. The dolls arrived promptly and they are very beautiful."
Posted 1 week ago
"Actually my first experience was good. The only problem that the server of My Doll Best Friend was not ready for so many requests worldwide for a limited edition doll, but finally I got mine, so, everything is fine"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The tracking number did not work so I did not know when they were coming, but they arrived in a timely manner. The dolls are so adorable and an amazing addition to my doll family. I would definitely purchase from them again!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I'am very happy!"
Posted 3 months ago
"The shipping came relatively quickly, and the company was very understanding with my requests about shipping."
Posted 4 months ago
"куклы красивые, но забыли положить то что шло в подарок"
Posted 5 months ago
"The selection on the website is excellent and the doll I ordered is much adored by my niece. The delivery was prompt and everything was very straightforward. I will definitely use them again for presents!"
Posted 7 months ago
"well it was a long road from UK to Spain and a long wait but finally Hazel arrived in good state, well protected. It took 11 days."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Deborah, thank you for your kind feedback. We have another courier we can use for your location. When you order just send us an email and we will manually intervene in what's normally an automated courier selection process, so that your order is sent by the other courier. We have spotted your order today so have changed courier already. Many thanks.
Posted 7 months ago
"Very prompt reply’s to queries, however parcel has not arrived yet so I cannot really review anything else at this time"
Posted 9 months ago
"My doll and related products were of the highest quality. Thank you."
Posted 10 months ago
"Communication with your company was perfect. My only dissatisfaction is about the delivery period. it took too long from the time I placed the order and paid until the time my products were delivered to me. 16 days is much from my point of view. I have nothing else to complain about. The dolls are exactly what I expected to be, and my nieces are very pleased with them."
Posted 1 year ago
"3year old grand daughter was delighted with the doll."
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick delivery, easy to find what. I was looking for"
Posted 1 year ago
"I found my articles and I am happy with them, but there are a few issues with the website. The whole process took about six times as long as it should have taken. 1. It was difficult to find what I was looking for: when searching under"Gotz", it did not show the doll I wanted and I had to find different ways of getting to it. 2. The website gives the impression that you can choose your own combination of hair and eyes on a doll, which is not the case. I managed to get the explanation of what is actually meant, but the phrasing in the write-up is misleading and worth revising. I know of other people who misunderstood exactly as I did."
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Hester, many thanks for giving up your time to write a review with thoughtful comments. We will look into the points you raised. A really quick way to find what you want if you know the brand, is to go to "Brands" from the top of the page and choose "Gotz". Thanks again!
Posted 1 year ago
"Christmas present for granddaughter so I'm hoping it will make her happy."
Posted 1 year ago
"Bon choix de poupées et accessoires. Prix compétitifs."
Posted 1 year ago
"It was easy to order however I was a little disappointed with the thickness of the wig of the doll"
Posted 1 year ago
"Did you find what you were looking for? Yes and No. I wanted to look for some Kidz-n-Cats dolls then ended up with some other dolls. Did you find the website visually appealing? Yes. But if we can see whether which dolls are available "in stock" that would make it easier and more convenient. Was the checkout page easy to use? Super easy! Some more things to share: 1. The prices of the dolls are very reasonable to compare with some other websites (in London). 2. Good service and quick response. 3. This is the shipping fee from other website "Shipping of one doll to Australia would cost £18.00 and two dolls would be £27.00, three dolls would be £37.00". It would be GREAT if mydollbestfriend.co.uk offers this same fee. Thank you."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Willow, it is helpful to us to read all your comments. Glad you found some lovely dollies. What we do is just list dolls that are in stock and any that can be pre-ordered on our pre-order form. Out of stock products aren't visible - unless you can pre-order them. We take on board your shipping idea for advance pricing. We can do this. We offer several shipping services so to keep it simple we might just list our economy services. So pleased to read the checkout page was simple and you loved our prices compared to other websites. Thanks very much for your review! Maxine
Posted 1 year ago
"Great variety of products and quick service. Shipping very overpriced though."
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback Anna. Please take another look at our shipping prices, which we've made explicit to help customers. We offer economy shipping and express courier: perhaps you are referring to our express courier, which is very competitive if you compare like for like, but of course is more expensive than economy, which typically takes longer to arrive.

Here you will find shipping prices for economy and express courier for shipping a standard 45-50cm Gotz Precious Day or Happy Kidz doll to all the countries around the world that we ship to. It is updated throughout the year, keeping changes of any new services that become available to us, and any relevant price changes. Here's the list: https://www.mydollbestfriend.co.uk/delivery-returns

Glad you find a great variety of dolls to choose from; we are delighted to offer a well stocked wide range of dolls and brands to our customers.
Posted 1 year ago
My Doll Best Friend Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 839 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support