My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 862 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend My Doll Best Friend Ltd

About My Doll Best Friend Ltd: My Doll Best Friend is the UK's leading shop for dolls from age 3 all the way to grown up. We specialise in vinyl play dolls that stand and pose for expressive play. Our dolls are sourced from around the world and we ship internationally as well as in UK. With a vast and ever growing product range there's always something new.

Thank you to everyone for making the time to write a review. Your feedback and support are greatly valued.

My Doll Best Friend

Visit Website

Phone:
03432894250

Email:
customerservice@mydollbestfriend.co.uk

Location:
52 Stapleton Hall Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Doll Best Friend Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Linda R
"What a lovely doll I’m really pleased with her .and didn’t have to wait long to recieve her."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Yvonne T
"Je vis en France, en Bretagne. J'ai fait déjà 3 commandes à My Doll Best Friend. Tout est absolument parfait."
Posted 1 month ago
"Living overseas it is usually stressfull to order from across the pond to make sure you are actually going to get what you order in the condition that you wish you could buy locally. My doll best friend treats even customers thousands of miles away like we are neighbors. They are always courteous, propt response and just delightful to chat with and really care about you being happy with your order and as a person beyond just being a customer. I am absolutely thrilled with My doll best friend and I encourage customers especially those from overseas to trust this very reputable, honest and warm company. In a world full of superficiality this company stands up to the name that they implied. They truly are your doll best friend."
Posted 1 month ago
"The Kathe kruse doll is beautiful. However: box seemed open, did not appear brand new from the co. and the clothing also in packages that seemed slightly bent and torn. and the pola reana, nice detail, but cheap materials, does not fit well the gotz happy kids doll, the stitching seems misaligned. the kathe kruse quality though is very good, if packaging was not damaged slightly. The price seems good, but it appears there are issues, i don't know if slight discount price = slightly damage goods, I rather get what i think i pay for. Thank you, Michal"
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"The dolls are nice but one doll, her hat was at the bottom of the box. Her body faces the front but her head is twisted right round so you cannot see her face, now have to undo all the sticky tape around box to straighten doll before giving my Grandaughter. The other baby doll is not fastened in properly so collapses down at knees. Overall more care needed before sending."
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Barbara, thank you for your review of both dolls from the same brand; it's good to have your feedback. We would like to let you know that the doll with the hat packed behind her legs is intentionally packed this way so that the hat cannot slip over her face in transit. Her hair is secured with a piece of plastic to keep their hair nice and tidy for transit but this is a slippery surface and would encourage a hat to move: hence why it is placed securely behind the doll's legs. We hope this offers an explanation, and can of course be adjusted as you like to give the doll as a gift. The second doll with the soft middle has no structure within her body to keep her in a firm position and the doll is secured carefully around those vinyl limbs so that she stays protected in her packaging during transit. She may move more towards the bottom or top within the fastening structures, but not move so as to become detached or damaged. Many thanks again for your review, and we hope the recipients love their new dolls. Thank you for shopping here, My Doll Best Friend
Posted 7 months ago
"Accurate and informative information given on the dolls and clothes . Prompt deliver"
Posted 2 years ago
"I am very satisfied with the service, but unfortunately I ordered two girls and only one was the one I ordered. The other one was not right."
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your review of My Doll Best Friend, and I'm pleased you are happy with the service and have already placed another order. As I am unaware of any error with the previous order, I will contact you by email to find out more, so that it can be resolved. My apologies for any mix up that might have occurred.

Kind regards, Maxine
Posted 3 years ago
My Doll Best Friend Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 862 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support