My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 1,281 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend My Doll Best Friend Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

About My Doll Best Friend Ltd:

My Doll Best Friend is the UK's leading shop for dolls from age 3 all the way to grown up. We specialise in vinyl play dolls that stand and pose for expressive play. Our dolls are sourced from around the world and we ship internationally as well as in UK. With a vast and ever growing product range there's always something new.

Thank you to everyone for making the time to write a review. Your feedback and support are greatly valued.

My Doll Best Friend

Visit Website

Phone:

03432894250

Email:

customerservice@mydollbestfriend.co.uk

Location:

52 Stapleton Hall Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Doll Best Friend Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My doll has been on the road for more than 3 weeks. I still haven't received my package !!! I really don't like it! The store is not responding to my messages. I have already asked several times to sort it out and ask the transport company about the parcel.
You write to me by mail so that I leave a review. And my goods have not been received. You do not reply to the mail through which I sent the order! Waiting
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Polina, We have just received several emails from you all sent this morning and last night querying the transit time of your parcel. Before then we had not heard from you with any query. We have asked the courier for more information about your parcel and we await their reply. It looks from the tracking like it is at customs in Russia after which it will be released and passed to Russian Post for delivery. There are staff absences at customs offices due to the global pandemic and this can in some cases unfortunately increase the overall transit time of orders at the moment, and we are of course sorry when this happens. Sincerely, My Doll Best Friend
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed . Received Llorens Daniela 37cm Blonde Articulated Doll In Blue Hat
yesterday was shocked at the size, on the website the doll is 37cm in length , which is accurate but does not look true to size versus pictures on the website As the doll is not much bigger than a Barbie. Think the website needs to include an image that would visually help you see if it’s what you are looking for such as in a dolls Pram or being held by a child. Not worth the money.
Posted 10 months ago
The order was correctly described, and the size stated in the description in centimetres was the right size upon receipt. We shipped the order to you quickly, and it arrived at your home which is outside UK, in just a few days. Llorens Daniela is a beautiful doll and Llorens is highly regarded as a brand of excellent value by many. Constructive feedback for how we might improve is fine, but that doesn't normally cost 4 stars. As this is a product review rather than a merchant review we have moved it to the correct location, to associate it with the product.

My Doll Best Friend
Posted 10 months ago
I really did not like the communication and responses of operators by e-mail .Laugh at me. I tried to help a friend from Kazakhstan, in the end did not buy a doll,and gave her his.And in Russia you sold 2-3 dolls to buyers-dealers and now they sell dolls 3-4 times more expensive than they bought on your website .I don't think I only asked one for myself and one friend Elena from Kazakhstan . You have to trust people and treat them better if the person writes from the heart and for the soul .
Posted 1 year ago
No doll has arrived as yet !
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Shoshanna,

We hope you had a good new year. Thank you for your email.

We have taken a look at your order and the tracking information.

The tracking information we sent you (forwarded in your email to us), shows the parcel is in your country, with customs.

In terms of the date, your order was placed on the evening of 4th December. We shipped in the next day's working hours on the 5th. Our advice on the website regarding shipping is/was as follows;

Christmas: Last Posting Date

Rest of the World Economy or Standard Service* 8am Wednesday 28th November

Rest of the World DHL Express 8am Friday 14th December

Therefore, your order would have reached you if you had selected express shipping, but was unlikely to do so prior to Christmas with the economy service you selected.

Here's our advice page for you to read if you didn't see it prior to ordering: https://www.mydollbestfriend.co.uk/delivery

We have copied the section that is visible only during the Christmas period*, and was visible when you placed your order:

*Based on our experience parcels take much longer to reach their international destinations when ordered in November and December, and should goods needed for Christmas should be ordered as early as possible. We always dispatch quickly, but we have no control over the parcel and the service after it has been dispatched.

If you have missed the economy date as advised above, then choose the express shipping method at checkout (if offered, if not offered please assume after Christmas delivery) as the parcel has the best chance of reaching you on this service if the order is needed before Christmas. A variety of shipping options are available at the time you order your goods.

Parcels may arrive after Christmas if bad weather, customs delays and other such situations are present on the route your parcel is taking, or if the postal service is not operating smoothly.

We will provide tracking information but please be advised that after the parcel has been shipped we only have information based on label scans and if there is no scan, then we have no further information. Procedures of the relevant postal service will be followed for any lost parcel claims.

We hope this answers your queries, but please let us know if you would like any more information. The parcel will likely be with you soon now that the bank holidays are behind us. Thank you for shopping at My Doll Best Friend.


Kind regards,

Customer Service Team
Start the Story...
Posted 1 year ago
My Doll Best Friend Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 1,281 reviews