My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 747 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend My Doll Best Friend Ltd

About My Doll Best Friend Ltd: My Doll Best Friend is the UK's leading shop for dolls from age 3 all the way to grown up. We specialise in vinyl play dolls that stand and pose for expressive play. Our dolls are sourced from around the world and we ship internationally as well as in UK. With a vast and ever growing product range there's always something new.

Thank you to everyone for making the time to write a review. Your feedback and support are greatly valued.

My Doll Best Friend

Visit Website

Phone:
03432894250

Email:
customerservice@mydollbestfriend.co.uk

Location:
52 Stapleton Hall Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Doll Best Friend Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
3 - 6 Hours
queries resolved in
5
Tanya K
"I was desperate to get a lifelike baby doll for our daughter for Christmas when I stumbled across this website! I saw what looked like the perfect baby doll but have learnt in the past photos can be deceptive, but I took a risk and ordered it and I have to say I was not disappointed, from the time I opened the beautiful well packaged box, there was the baby doll who looked just perfect, felt just perfect, I knew our daughter would be so pleased and she was! Worth every penny, thank u so much"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Ekaterina T
"Very happy with the purchase in this store. I bought dolls and accessories, all at the highest level. The order is issued quickly and securely Packed. Recommend as the best and most reliable store.Thank you for being here."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Love this shop. I live in Australia and this shop stocks dolls not readily available here. Their prices are great, their deliveries are prompt and they have wonderful customer service. I highly recommend and will continue to shop with them."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We ordered a last minute Christmas present for our daughter from My Doll Best Friend and we couldn’t have been happier. A beautiful doll, exceptional customer service. Thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I was desperate to get a lifelike baby doll for our daughter for Christmas when I stumbled across this website! I saw what looked like the perfect baby doll but have learnt in the past photos can be deceptive, but I took a risk and ordered it and I have to say I was not disappointed, from the time I opened the beautiful well packaged box, there was the baby doll who looked just perfect, felt just perfect, I knew our daughter would be so pleased and she was! Worth every penny, thank u so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and wonderful products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Beautiful dolls, perfect gift for perfect Granddaughter. Communications and delivery were excellent too. Very happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Serious"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"User friendly, delivery on time,beautifully packed I shall certainly be back again""
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"No doll has arrived as yet !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Shoshanna,

We hope you had a good new year. Thank you for your email.

We have taken a look at your order and the tracking information.

The tracking information we sent you (forwarded in your email to us), shows the parcel is in your country, with customs.

In terms of the date, your order was placed on the evening of 4th December. We shipped in the next day's working hours on the 5th. Our advice on the website regarding shipping is/was as follows;

Christmas: Last Posting Date

Rest of the World Economy or Standard Service* 8am Wednesday 28th November

Rest of the World DHL Express 8am Friday 14th December

Therefore, your order would have reached you if you had selected express shipping, but was unlikely to do so prior to Christmas with the economy service you selected.

Here's our advice page for you to read if you didn't see it prior to ordering: https://www.mydollbestfriend.co.uk/delivery

We have copied the section that is visible only during the Christmas period*, and was visible when you placed your order:

*Based on our experience parcels take much longer to reach their international destinations when ordered in November and December, and should goods needed for Christmas should be ordered as early as possible. We always dispatch quickly, but we have no control over the parcel and the service after it has been dispatched.

If you have missed the economy date as advised above, then choose the express shipping method at checkout (if offered, if not offered please assume after Christmas delivery) as the parcel has the best chance of reaching you on this service if the order is needed before Christmas. A variety of shipping options are available at the time you order your goods.

Parcels may arrive after Christmas if bad weather, customs delays and other such situations are present on the route your parcel is taking, or if the postal service is not operating smoothly.

We will provide tracking information but please be advised that after the parcel has been shipped we only have information based on label scans and if there is no scan, then we have no further information. Procedures of the relevant postal service will be followed for any lost parcel claims.

We hope this answers your queries, but please let us know if you would like any more information. The parcel will likely be with you soon now that the bank holidays are behind us. Thank you for shopping at My Doll Best Friend.


Kind regards,

Customer Service Team
Start the Story...
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent product and service. Very prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Purchased two dolls, for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas, she was delighted with them, they are so adorable, and looked exactly as the picture showed....very good quality, and good value for money....would really recommended, buying from this company, and i certainly will in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and quality will definitely use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I recently purchased two items as gifts for relatives. Both were footwear. They were received with a great deal of pleasure. They arrived promptly and very well wrapped. Thank you so very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I'am very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good but expensive when shipping to sweden."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Beautiful doll, very fast delivery, kept informed of my order at every stage. Would recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Customer service is a 💯. This doll is a surprise for a friend so excited to see her face light up this Christmas with this beautiful doll. Thank you Maxine again!❤️"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Thank you for your existence , I looked to buy a doll for my granddaughter for Christmas and I didn't like the dolls I saw on the market,was so frustrating ..and then I find a doll on one website that I liked but was used and I just put the name on search on Google and this is how I find you.You doing an amazing job ,your dolls are so beautiful at affordable prices .Today is Christmas Eve and can't wait till tomorrow to see a smile on my granddaughter's face.Thank you,I will buy of you in a future and I will recommend your shop to my friends.Merry Christmas xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good service, lovely product. My six year old daughter is going to be thrilled."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Chosen dolls are gorgeous, and are just as described. Very efficient service too"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I love shopping with My Doll Best Friend! I have always had really prompt, reasonable shipping and the dolls arrive from across the ocean in extremely good,well wrapped condition. Besides which, the shipping prices are very reasonable! The other thing I enjoy is the points system and I usually save mine until I have enough to reduce the price of a purchase. No complaints from me!!! I also find the prices of the dolls on this website to be very competitive and more reasonable than those charged by the competition. I hope My Doll Best Friend is around for a very long time!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent choice of dolls and accessories, good prices, good communication and quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My Doll Best Friend Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 747 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support