My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 476 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend My Doll Best Friend Ltd

About My Doll Best Friend Ltd: My Doll Best Friend is the UK's leading shop for dolls from age 3 all the way to grown up. We specialise in vinyl play dolls that stand and pose for expressive play. Our dolls are sourced from around the world and we ship internationally as well as in UK. With a vast and ever growing product range there's always something new.

Very many thanks to everyone for making the time to write a review. Your feedback and support are much appreciated.

My Doll Best Friend

Visit Website

Phone:
03432894250

Email:
customerservice@mydollbestfriend.co.uk

Location:
52 Stapleton Hall Road

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate My Doll Best Friend Ltd?

Your Rating
5
Linda O
Linda O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Love this shop. Large variety to choose from and I love their shop exclusives. I have just purchased their Gotz Rosie doll. I shopped using my iPad and found the whole experience quick and easy. Rosie was despatched in a timely manner and arrived in good order and within the timeframe advertised here in Australia. I did pay the extra for priority shipping. Will shop here again and definitely recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
5
Jenny T
Jenny T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful quality dolls sent in safe packaging , fast delivery and first class customer service any problems are sorted with care and kindness , new ranges added to keep up to date .
Posted 2 months ago
Linda W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

as a doll lover I enjoy MY DOLL BEST FRIEND on line shop experience
Posted 3 months ago
Greta K
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I had a problem with my purchase and the customer service team were absolutely amazing! Not only they helped me solve the problem but also looked into why it occurred at all. Plus, the doll I ordered is very pretty and well made. No complaints about anything at all!
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
Janet C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The beautiful doll arrived in a couple of days. The staff are very polite & very helpful. My granddaughter is going to love her doll
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rosalind W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My Doll Best Friend has a website which is extremely well designed and packed with the most beautiful dolls! The ordering service is very easy to use and the customer service team knowledgeable, enthusiastic, friendly and helpful. The doll I ordered arrived extremely quickly.
Thank you for another enjoyable shopping experience!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lorraine K
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Deal with my order and dispatch quickly
Posted 3 weeks ago
Karen P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The type of shoes I was looking for but a picture of size of the doll wearing a pair would have been great as the picture of the shoes on their own does not do it justice.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sharon A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very fast delivery lovely doll
Posted 4 weeks ago
Marnie S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I found most of the information I wanted on the website so only contacted the company to find out some delivery information after my order was on its way. Customer service responded promptly and gave me the information I needed. When my dolls arrived I was so happy I placed another order and got a discount of £10 by redeeming my reward points. I will keep coming back to this shop and would recommend to others to shop here. Happy customer.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Rick D
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Maxine is perfect !! She is very helpful and curious .. very knowledgeable.. a pleasure to deal with !!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Vera Z
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I love this store! Whenever I see a doll I want they make it happen. They return messages within a day or two and are always very helpful. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this store. As a matter of fact, they are looking for another doll I saw on another site. In the past six months, I have purchased three dolls from them! I hope they never change the quality of care they give to their customers. Vera
Posted 1 month ago
Karen P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful in answering my questions and going the extra mile to see that I am satisfied.
Posted 1 month ago
Greta H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

"Great website. Lots of choice. Visually appealing.\r\nOnly comment would be that items you have put in the basket disappear very quickly if you don't proceed straight away. Would it be possible for the items to stay in the basket so that you can get back to it and complete the purchase once you are ready without having to start again?\r\nThanks"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your comment Greta, it gives us a chance to let you know what's happening so that you can actually make the most of our useful permanent cart feature on the website. What you need to do is log in to your My Doll Best Friend account to shop and fill up your cart. You won't lose any items, even if you log out of your account and come back a week, or a month later. They will remain there because of the permanent cart feature. If you browse the website as 'a guest' i.e. not logged in, and then log in to place your order, it's as if there are 2 different shoppers. I hope that makes sense but if you'd like any further explanation please drop us a line at customerservice[at]mydollbestfriend.co.uk Lovely to read you think the website is great! Thanks for your review.
Posted 1 month ago
Diana J
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service, as usual, and staff always very helpful
Posted 1 month ago
Very many thanks for your review and kind words Diana, it is a pleasure to assist you. Thank you so much for shopping at My Doll Best Friend.
Posted 1 month ago
S. D
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I did order from your site. Everything came fast and perfectly.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you! Thanks also for your email enquiry about another product which we've responded to. If you have any further queries just let us know! Thanks, Lucie
Posted 1 month ago
Willow T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did you find what you were looking for?
Yes and No. I wanted to look for some Kidz-n-Cats dolls then ended up with some other dolls.

Did you find the website visually appealing?
Yes. But if we can see whether which dolls are available "in stock" that would make it easier and more convenient.

Was the checkout page easy to use?
Super easy!

Some more things to share:
1. The prices of the dolls are very reasonable to compare with some other websites (in London).
2. Good service and quick response.
3. This is the shipping fee from other website "Shipping of one doll to Australia would cost £18.00 and two dolls would be £27.00, three dolls would be £37.00".
It would be GREAT if mydollbestfriend.co.uk offers this same fee.
Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Willow, it is helpful to us to read all your comments. Glad you found some lovely dollies. What we do is just list dolls that are in stock and any that can be pre-ordered on our pre-order form. Out of stock products aren't visible - unless you can pre-order them. We take on board your shipping idea for advance pricing. We can do this. We offer several shipping services so to keep it simple we might just list our economy services. So pleased to read the checkout page was simple and you loved our prices compared to other websites. Thanks very much for your review! Maxine
Posted 1 month ago
Becky B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Their prices were excellent. Even with shipping the dolls cost less than on other sites.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review Becky, and delighted that we're staying ahead with our keen pricing.
Posted 1 month ago
Martina R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very sympatic customer contact and fast delivery! Perfect
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review Martina. Any time you need help, please send us an email and we'll do what we can.
Posted 1 month ago
James M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast and easy transaction, I would recommend My Doll Best Friend to friends.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review James, and your kind recommendation of My Doll Best Friend.
Posted 1 month ago
Briony R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great company. Shipping is fast and they keep you informed on everything. Packaging was great and it was easy to find what I wanted and to place my order. The site is colourful and easy to navigate and I will be ordering from again. Five star company.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Briony, We could be more delighted with your review giving us 5 stars. Much appreciated, from the whole team at My Doll Best Friemd.
Posted 1 month ago
Linda O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Love this shop. Large variety to choose from and I love their shop exclusives. I have just purchased their Gotz Rosie doll. I shopped using my iPad and found the whole experience quick and easy. Rosie was despatched in a timely manner and arrived in good order and within the timeframe advertised here in Australia. I did pay the extra for priority shipping. Will shop here again and definitely recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Anna E
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Great variety of products and quick service. Shipping very overpriced though.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback Anna. Please take another look at our shipping prices, which we've made explicit to help customers. We offer economy shipping and express courier: perhaps you are referring to our express courier, which is very competitive if you compare like for like, but of course is more expensive than economy, which typically takes longer to arrive.

Here you will find shipping prices for economy and express courier for shipping a standard 45-50cm Gotz Precious Day or Happy Kidz doll to all the countries around the world that we ship to. It is updated throughout the year, keeping changes of any new services that become available to us, and any relevant price changes. Here's the list: https://www.mydollbestfriend.co.uk/delivery-returns

Glad you find a great variety of dolls to choose from; we are delighted to offer a well stocked wide range of dolls and brands to our customers.
Posted 1 month ago
My Doll Best Friend Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 476 reviews