My Doll Best Friend Ltd Reviews

361 Reviews

My Doll Best Friend is the UK's leading shop for dolls from age 3 all the way to grown up. We specialise in vinyl play dolls that stand and pose for expressive play. Our dolls are sourced from around the world and we ship internationally as well as in UK. With a vast and ever growing product range there's always something new.

Very many thanks to everyone for making the time to write a review. Your feedback and support are much appreciated.

My Doll Best Friend

Visit Website

Phone:
08432894250

Email:
customerservice@mydollbestfriend.co.uk

Location:
52 Stapleton Hall Road

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Pamela E
Pamela E
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Just received the latest Gotz Charlotte in perfect condition and looking so pretty. I always shop at MDBF for my dolly needs as I know everything will be handled smoothly and I trust them fully to deliver over and above the call of duty. Highly recommend this internet shop.
Posted 2 days ago
5
SANDI S
SANDI S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have purchased twice from My Doll Best Friend in the last couple of months. Both times my dolls have been shipped promptly and arrived in good time without any hiccups. Communication is excellent and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to friends.
Posted 1 month ago
Sally C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My Doll Best Friend is an excellent online shop, with a lot of attention given to customers. Communication and speed of delivery is at full marks, thank you so much for such a great service. I have already recommended you to a couple of my customers and will continue to do so. Thanks - and especially for the lovely surprise of free next day delivery, that was so kind of you xx
Posted 1 month ago
Marianne G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Doll arrived in the US much faster than I expected. I purchased Katie, I've yet to take her out of her box,but I can see that she is just beautiful and pictures don't do her justice. I will not hesitate to purchase from my dolls best friend in the future.
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
Laura
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

My Doll Best Friend is the best company I've ever bought from. I felt like I was dealing with a person not just ordering off the computer. I live in the U.S.and my doll came to me in 3 days. I was amazed by the service. I will definitely be coming back for more dolls here that are on my wish list.
Posted 16 hours ago
Pamela E
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Just received the latest Gotz Charlotte in perfect condition and looking so pretty. I always shop at MDBF for my dolly needs as I know everything will be handled smoothly and I trust them fully to deliver over and above the call of duty. Highly recommend this internet shop.
Posted 2 days ago
Lisa F
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Having searched everywhere for reasonably priced tights for my daughter's 18 inch doll,Bella, I was delighted to find them on this site. We ordered 3 pairs, all are excellent quality and a great fit!. Will be ordering more colours (to go with Bella's extensive wardrobe!). The parcel was well packaged and arrived within a day of placing order. Only problem is that there are so many lovely things on this site to tempt us! Very highly recommended.
Posted 3 days ago
Dawn A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My orders were delivered next day. Well packaged, and we were even given a 1 hour time slot! Products were exactly as described. Will definitely use again, and would definitely recommend to others.
Posted 6 days ago
Marina B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I came to My Doll Best Friend because they are the only stockist of Maru and Friends' Jamie in the UK - according to Google.
I chose free delivery as I wasn't in a great hurry, expecting it to take a week for the package to arrive, but received a dispatch confirmation within 24 hours, the package arrived within 4 days (on a Monday) so I'm very impressed with the service.
My one small criticism is that another, well-respected online doll retailer, who I usually buy from, always wrap the doll box in extra tissue paper with a beautiful pink satin ribbon - a nice, caring touch which makes an expensive purchase feel that little bit extra special, and the transaction a little more personal.
But all in all, I'm very pleased.
The doll is exquisite. I'd love to have the whole Maru collection.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Marina,

Thank you for writing a review of your shopping experience and we are pleased to read you give us 4 stars. I think that for you to now shop at My Doll Best Friend when you normally shop somewhere else is exciting! We do carry a wide range of beautiful doll brands and it's vitally important to us that we're in stock with the doll you're looking for. Not only that but we offer dolls at competitive prices, sometimes better value than elsewhere. Our packaging is plain so as not to spoil any surprises, and our goal is to ensure all items arrive safely, on a quick service and according to expectations. We also manage our customers expectations so that they're told when they'll receive their parcel by sending out tracking information with all orders. We're delighted to hear your parcel arrived very quickly, and we hope that you will shop with us again very soon. We think the free postage is a great bonus too!

Indeed Maru & Friends dolls are as exquisite as you say, and we do indeed carry the whole collection for when you might want to add a friend for Jamie.

Thank you again for your custom and your review and we look forward to assisting you again at My Doll Best Friend.

Kind regards,

Customer Service Team
Posted 1 week ago
Sheri A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Kitty is a beautiful doll and her clothes are very well made. I also ordered some Gotz doll clothes which are very nice.
My Doll Best Friend provided good communication and tracking information. Shipping time from the UK to Michigan took 11 days, which I think is reasonable. I am a satisfied customer and will be ordering again.
Posted 1 week ago
Tatiana I
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I liked the service, reasonable prices and a great choice. High-level service
Posted 1 week ago
Helen G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My grandaughters absolutely loves her Jessica doll. I bought it for her for her 4th birthday, because I had my first Sasha doll when I was 5. ( which I still have 40 years later! Along with my boy doll and baby, and even named my daughter Sasha too!!! ) We are making dolls clothes together and practising hair styles. The Jessica doll is very precious to Mia already. Fabulous doll. Beautiful, well made and an heirloom. Helen
Posted 1 week ago
Stephanie P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I love your web site. Very user friendly. I wish that we had a shop on this side of the pond that was as good as you are.I would give every item that I have purchased from you the top rating. Because of the Ocean between us it takes a while for my package to arrive but. It is well worth the wait. Thank you very much.
Posted 1 week ago
Britta J
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It is very good with a Quick expedition and a fast reaktion.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Angela F
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very pleased with the doll, (Rosie), which looks even prettier than the photograph. Both the doll and the outfit are made from very good quality materials. I ordered in good time for a birthday, but needn't have worried as delivery (and response to my questions) was speedy. Very satisfied with the service and the product.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alana T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I recommend My Doll Best Friend shop. Here very sympathetic managers work, will always answer all questions (I had many questions) and will prompt how it is better to make. They show consideration and yours faithfully for the buyer. Processing of the order bystry. Order, you won't regret. My best regards of My Doll Best Friend, prosperity to your shop.
Posted 3 weeks ago
SANDI S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have purchased twice from My Doll Best Friend in the last couple of months. Both times my dolls have been shipped promptly and arrived in good time without any hiccups. Communication is excellent and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to friends.
Posted 1 month ago
Jane M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I completely reccomend this online store for their commitment to offering the best service possible. My experience each time I have ordered has been faultless. Excellent communication & customer service. My order arrived promptly as stated & I have been delighted each time with the quality & value of my purchases. I will definately be ordering again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
Audrey R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always receive excellent service and helpful advice. Goods packaged well and arrive promptly.
Posted 1 month ago
Sally C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My Doll Best Friend is an excellent online shop, with a lot of attention given to customers. Communication and speed of delivery is at full marks, thank you so much for such a great service. I have already recommended you to a couple of my customers and will continue to do so. Thanks - and especially for the lovely surprise of free next day delivery, that was so kind of you xx
Posted 1 month ago
Mary L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I highly recommend My Doll Best Friend. Great customer service and fast shipping to the US. I'll definitely will be ordering from them again!
Posted 1 month ago
Laura H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is a beautiful doll. I am smitten. It feels a nice weight and the shop photo is a very good representation of what I bought.
The parcel was well package and arrived quickly and safely.
Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
PETIT-BAROST B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

What a beautiful doll I love her green eyes and freckles I am a faithful doll dolls of the designer hildegard gunzel congratulations for this new achievement and bravo for your dynamist and quick sending my purchases very friendly
Posted 1 month ago
My Doll Best Friend Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 361 reviews